Free Hand Anthology I

21st Century Malaysian Piano Works

Malaysian Composers Collective has published the nation's first ever anthology of piano works, comprising compositions by established and upcoming composers written over the last decade.


Made possible through generous funding from Yayasan Sime Darby, copies of the first print run will be given free to selected intitutions as a means to promote Malaysia's original compositions.

  • Listen to the works in the anthology on the player on the right. 

  • If you wish to perform the works in public, get in touch the composers for performance rights by filling up the contact form.

  • Download audio files to accompany Titi-titik

Works in the anthology:

  • Ainolnaim Azizol - Titik Titik

  • Jessica Cho - Five Little Pieces For Piano

  • Samuel Cho - Vatni

  • Choke Yuan Teng - The Woodcutter's Song

  • Chow Jun Yan - In the Absence of Silence

  • Chow Jun Yi - Deep in the City

  • Johan Othman - Three Bagatelles

  • Lee Chie Tsang - Sympathetic [re]sonance

  • C H Loh - Morning at Klang Harbour

  • Ng Chong Lim - Footprints...

  • Raja Alif - Dol Said

  • Rayner Naili - Roh Bintang

  • Ilysia Tan - Drive

  • Tazul Tajuddin - Kabus Pantun

  • Adeline Wong - Herringbone



Download the audio files that accompany Ainolnaim Azizol's Titik Titik (2 - 2.3 Mb - not available on mobile).